IHO Season Awards

While I
While I”m sure he”d prefer Wes Saunders” trophy, Ian Hummer has won the IvyHoopsOnline Player of the Year award.

After the Ivy season came to its dramatic conclusion this week, the IHO braintrust gathered to select its 2012-13

season award winners. Congratulations to all teams, coaches, players, and fans on another thrilling year in the Ancient Eight.

The following honorees were selected from the ballots of IHO”s five regular contributors (Bruno March, C. River Banks, Jake Mastbaum, Jonathan Gault, and The Ancient Quaker):

IvyHoopsOnline Player of the Year: Ian Hummer

IvyHoopsOnline Rookie of the Year: Siyani Chambers (unanimous)

IvyHoopsOnline Coach of the Year: James Jones

IvyHoopsOnline Defensive Player of the Year: Shonn Miller (unanimous)

All-IHO First Team: Ian Hummer (unanimous), Wes Saunders (unanimous), Shonn Miller (unanimous), Siyani Chambers (unanimous), and TJ Bray

All-IHO Second Team: Miles Cartwright, Matt Sullivan, Denton Koon, Gabas Maldunas, Rafael Maia

Also receiving votes: Tony Hicks, Sean McGonagill, Austin Morgan, Will Barrett, Laurent Rivard, Brian Barbour, Cedric Kuakumensah

Leave a Comment