2023-24 IHO Women’s All-Ivy Awards

The Ivy League announced its major women’s awards Tuesday, but we know this is the moment you’ve all been waiting for: Ivy Hoops Online’s 2023-24 All-Ivy Awards, as determined by IHO’s contributors:
Player of the Year

Abbey Hsu, Columbia (Sr., G – Parkland, Fla.)

Rookie of the Year

Mataya Gayle, Penn (Fr., G – Lafayette Hill, Pa.)

Defensive Player of the Year

Ellie Mitchell, Princeton (Sr., F – Chevy Chase, Md.)

Most Improved Player of the Year

Stina Almqvist, Penn (Jr., G – Kinna, Sweden)  

Coach of the Year

Megan Griffith, Columbia

Game of the Year

Columbia 67, No. 25 Princeton 65

All-Ivy First Team

Abbey Hsu, Columbia (Sr., G – Parkland, Fla.)

Kaitlyn Chen, Princeton (Sr., G – San Marino, Calif.)

Harmoni Turner, Harvard (So., G – Mansfield, Texas)

Ellie Mitchell, Princeton (Sr., F – Chevy Chase, Md.)

Jordan Obi, Penn (Jr., F – Cupertino, Calif.)

All-Ivy Second Team

Kyla Jones, Brown (Sr., G – Chicago)

Cecelia Collins, Columbia (Jr., G – Scranton, Pa.)

Kitty Henderson, Columbia (Jr., G – North Curl Curl, Australia)

Madison St. Rose, Princeton (So., G – Old Bridge, N.J.)

Jenna Clark, Yale (Sr., G – Pittsburgh)

1 thought on “2023-24 IHO Women’s All-Ivy Awards”

  1. I think we got it right. I am biased in favor of Carla but certainly won’t quibble if the Lions win the ILT. If the Tigers reach the final they are probably a lock for the Big Dance.

Comments are closed.